Honorary Members

Honorary members may be, upon decision of the Board of Directors, legal or natural persons who receive special recognition for their outstanding contribution to the field of molecular medicine and biomedical research, have been distinguished for their social and scientific activities and offer and under their special scientific knowledge and experience can contribute to the policymaking of the Institute.

Papamichail Michael MD, PhD

Chair of European Society of Cancer Founder & Honorary Director of Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy Center (ESCII), Saint Savas Cancer Hospital

Papavassiliou Athanasios MD, PhD

Professor & Head, Department of Biological Chemistry, Medical School, University of Athens, Athens, Greece

Dimopoulos Meletios Athanasios MD, PhD

Professor & Head, Department of Clinical Therapeutics, "Alexandra" Hospital, Athens, Greece
Dean of National Kapodistriakon University of Athens, Athens, Greece

Get in touch with the Institute of Molecular Medicine & Biomedical Research

Contact us


Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay up to date!
Terms and Conditions


Please feel free to contact us using the below contact details for further information.


Email: info@imibe.org